Release Day Rundown – April 24, 2013

These are my first impressions for all the comics I picked up this week. They include Guardians of the Galaxy 2, Uncanny X-Men 5, FF 6, Fantastic Four 7, Uncanny Avengers 7, Avengers Arena 8, Wolverine and the X-Men 28, Journey Into Mystery 651 and Batman Incorporated 10.

I also picked up Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 21, Scarlet Spider 16 and Deadpool Killustrated 4, but haven’t had time to read them yet. Also, there will not be a video next week because I’ll be away. I’ll add links to my text reviews as they’re posted.

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 review

Avengers Arena 8 review

Batman Incorporated 10 review

About healed1337

I am a relatively new comic book fan writing this blog for other new comic book fans and/or people who are interested in comics but don't know where to start. I've always been interested in writing, to the point where I have a college Creative Writing Certificate and I'm currently a year 2 Journalism student. I also have another blog where I mostly make fun of bad movies - www.healed1337.blogspot.com As for how I got into comics, I've always had a passing interest in superheroes: most notably Batman, Spider-man and the X-Men. Until February of 2011 (I think,) my only experience with any of these franchises came from the movies and video games. Shortly after I bought Marvel Vs. Capcom 3 however, I decided to check out X-23, Wolverine's female clone. I ended up reading her Innocence Lost origin story and enjoyed it. From there, I started reading various X-Men comics and it quickly exploded into my newest hobby. My other interests/hobbies include video games, movies, music, playing sports, my dogs and weird news.
This entry was posted in comic review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Release Day Rundown – April 24, 2013

  1. xmenxpert says:

    GotG was good. Some very interesting stuff.

    UXM was great. I love how Bendis humanized Illyana. I’m also glad Bachalo’s gone; Irving’s art suits the book much, much better.

    FF was great. So much fun, yet so much depth. So good.

    Fantastic Four was amazing. I always love seeing heroes outsmart foes.

    UA was pretty OK. I wish Rogue wasn’t made out as a bit of a petulant child for not liking Wanda.

    AA is a book whose central concept I still hate. I’m glad Juston’s not dead yet, but I doubt it’ll be long. Sentinel’s already dead.

    WatXM was meh. Just a big ol’ bag of meh. I honestly could not care one way or the other.

    JIM was great. So cute and fun. I love this series. And I love Kathryn Immonen’s writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

